Meet the Team

A water tower. Credit: Ahmod Goins

Sanford Area Growth Alliance

United by a Common Goal for Business Prosperity

The Sanford Area Growth Alliance (SAGA) is comprised of a partnership between the Lee County Economic Development Corporation (EDC) and Sanford Area Chamber of Commerce. The alliance utilizes the individual strengths of both organizations to expand and diversify Lee County’s economic base. By combining the EDC’s focus on industrial recruitment, jobs and tax base with the Sanford Chamber’s prioritization of small business development, advocacy and networking, SAGA effectively serves as a leading advocate for a prosperous and engaged community.


Jimmy Randolph

Todd Tucker

Susan Gomez

Shinita Williams

Crystal Gaddy

Campbell Wheby


Image of Jimmy Keen, SAGA board member. He is a late middle aged man with a blue shirt and dark hair.

Jimmy Keen

  • Chair, Truist
richard oldham. professional in a button up with logo. dark hair

Richard Oldham

  • Vice Chair, Sanford Contractors
Charlie Welborn Treasurer, DMJ & Co., PLLC

Charlie Welborn

  • Treasurer, DMJ & Co., PLLC
Bill Wilson Secretary, Wilson, Reives & Silverman, PLLC

Bill Wilson

  • Secretary, Wilson, Reives & Silverman, PLLC

Alan Dossenbach

  • Dossenbach's Finer Furniture

April Montgomery

  • Past Chair, REAP Holdings

Bill Carver

  • Lee County Commissioners

Dr. Bill Stone

  • NC Cooperative Extension - Lee County Center

Bill Wilson

  • Secretary, Wilson, Reives & Silverman, PLLC

Bob Heuts

  • Raleigh Executive Jetport

Byron Buckels

  • Sanford City Council

Carter Keller

  • Carolina Commercial Contractors

Charles Mellette

  • Christian Provision Ministries

Charlie Welborn

  • Treasurer, DMJPS PLLC

Chet Mann

  • Guild Mortgage

Dr. Chris Dossenbach

  • Lee County Schools

Dave Santoemma

  • Central Carolina Hospital

David Bernard

  • Lee County Representative

Donald Andrews

  • Town of Broadway

Donnie Oldham

  • Sanford Contractors

Ella Pantaleon

  • Multitech Mechanical Support

Hal Hegwer

  • City of Sanford

Indira Everett

  • Duke Energy

Jerry Pedley

  • Mertek Solutions

Dr. Jim Foster

  • Lee County Farm Bureau

Jimmy Keen

  • Chair, Truist

Jody Albright

  • Central Electric Membership Corporation

Joe Clancy

  • Express Employment Professionals

Lisa Minter

  • Lee County Government

John Godfrey

  • Town of Broadway

Jay Rapp

  • Trustwell Group

Joni Martin

  • Progressive Contracting Company

Julian Philpott

  • Central Carolina Community College Trustees

Kirk Bradley

  • Lee-Moore Capital Company

Kirk Smith

  • Lee County Commissioners

Dr. Lisa Chapman

  • Central Carolina Community College

Ollie Cotterell

  • Sanford Honda

Otto Breitschwerdt

  • Caterpillar

Rebecca Salmon

  • Sanford City Council

Rich Trogdon

  • First Bank

Richard Oldham

  • Vice Chair, Sanford Contractors

Ryan Murphy

  • Rodeco Company

Sherry Lynn Womack

  • Lee County Board of Education

Scott Hadley

  • Lee & Associates

Steve Malloy

  • Adcock Real Estate Services

Tina Gross

  • Gross Farms

Todd Baker

  • Carter Bank & Trust

Margaret Roberton

  • Chair, Central Carolina Community College

Amanda Jurisich

  • Watson's Nursery

Brenda Aguirre

  • Tacos El Primo

Cindy White

  • Bayberry Retirement Inn

Clinton Weaver

  • Central Carolina Hospital

David Foster

  • Dennis A. Wicker Civic & Conference Center

David Morse

  • Bankers Insurance

Ed Strickland

  • Deep River Sporting Clays

Gus Gomez

  • Miller-Boles Funeral Home

Josh Payne

  • The Shed Depot

Karen Stanley

  • Stanley's Hme

Kelley Dubois

  • Adcock Real Estate Services

Laura Powers

  • The Sanford Herald

Linda Berryman

  • Fidelity Bank

Roberto Montero

  • United Bank

Ryan Murphy

  • Rodeco Company

Sarah Staut

  • City of Sanford